The Summer Village is governed by an elected council made up of a Mayor and two Councillors. Services are administered by a year-round Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) and seasonal Public Works staff.

The Summer Village Administration Office is open during specific business hours for inquiries. Council regular meetings are held once a month on the second Monday at 4 pm. When that date falls on a holiday, the regular meeting will be moved to the third Monday.

Council members are also involved in various committees and liaise with community organizations.

If you have concerns that you’d like to share with council or ideas you’d like considered, get in touch with the Chief Administrative Officer about making a presentation at a council meeting.

This council’s term of office began on August 28, 2017. Elections are held every four years for all municipalities in Alberta. 

To email a council member, click on the envelope to the right of the member’s name.

Council Members

Blair Morton

Marc Mousseau

Kelly Wurmlinger

Staff Members

Kathy WhitesideChief Administrative Officer

Gary HargestPublic Works